RDM Skypanel

Wed May 09, 2018 10:47 pm

Hi ,
I wondering about how it s works RDM features in Skypanel from Rdm transmiter

Thanks

Tom
booklight
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:19 am

Re: RDM Skypanel

Thu May 10, 2018 2:24 am

Hi Tom,

Thanks for your question. Can you be more specific with your question? I'm not sure I understand.

If you are asking how RDM works from a control device; basically the control device sends out a command that either discovers, gets parameters or sets parameters on a fixture. This bi-directional communication will allow a user to see all settings on a SkyPanel and also adjust them remotely. RDM is separate from DMX but runs over the same data lines. All equipment in the network must be RDM compatible.

I hope this helps. Please let us know if you have more direct questions on this topic.

- Mike Wagner
Senior Product Manager, ARRI
Mike Wagner
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:42 pm

Re: RDM Skypanel

Thu May 17, 2018 3:59 am

Thanks Mike !

Now i want to be more specific, : Any RDM controller can adjust Skypanel Protocols remotely?

Thanks again

Tom
booklight
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:19 am

Re: RDM Skypanel

Mon May 21, 2018 7:26 pm

Hi Tom,

Yes, any RDM control (that has correctly implemented the RDM specification) should be able to adjust SkyPanel parameters remotely. All functions of the SkyPanel can be changed using RDM. Thanks for your post.

- Mike Wagner
Senior Product Manager, ARRI
Mike Wagner
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:42 pm

Return to DMX / RDM / Software & Firmware