Re: What do I need to control Skypanel wirelessly?

Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:59 pm

Hello Silvan,

the thing is I didn't want to have to connect the fixtures together, I'd like to keep them independent from each other. So the next time I have more than one fixtures on set I will try what you recommended. I will try wrieless bridging/WDS/wireless repeating on my routers and if I can't get it working properly I might involve a professional network administrator to help me out on this.

Thanks and regards,

Chris.
cstampler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 11:30 pm

Re: What do I need to control Skypanel wirelessly?

Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:26 pm

Follow me to see how i did it
https://instagram.com/p/BU5pYcGjZJR/

I used a wifi router and a switch so i could control 9 skypanel over wifi with my iphone
Poyavision
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: What do I need to control Skypanel wirelessly?

Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:32 pm

Very interesting! Wich app?

Best.
cottet
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:26 pm

Re: What do I need to control Skypanel wirelessly?

Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:27 pm

Hello all!

I'd like to know if you can use a wifi dongle as an end of line DMX source for multiple heads.

Has anyone done this in the Heat of Battle?

A
Lichtit
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:43 pm

Previous

Return to LED fixtures