SXU-1, AMC-1 and Cforce+ on Epic

Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:04 pm

I have another questions,

Today i used sxu1/amc1/C+ on Red Epic, just realised that when i pressed the record button the led light stays green.

C+ motor respons seems a little bit slower compared to Heden Carat and Axis1 kit. I adjusted the torque to level 4.

Can you tell me what happened?
StephanusP
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 3:56 am

Re: SXU-1, AMC-1 and Cforce+ on Epic

Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:28 am

Hello Stephanos,

please try this settings on the Epic:

Camera Input: Gerneral Purpose In
Brain GPI In High: Record:Toggle
Brain GPI In Low: Record:Toggle
Camera Output: Recording Indicator Out

Please use 24V for powering the AMC-1.
12V are not enough to get the full power of CForce Plus motors with torque 4.

best regards
Gernot
Gernot Füllsack
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:05 am
Location: Vienna

Re: SXU-1, AMC-1 and Cforce+ on Epic

Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:12 pm

Hello Gernot,

Suppose the led light turns from green to red when the record button pressed right?
It applies to all cameras?
StephanusP
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 3:56 am

Return to ECS