Photosites and resolution

Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:38 pm

Hello,
with Amira Premiun and 4K licence,
you can get 3840 x 2160 resolution
but the number of photosites in sensor are 3200 x 1800.
Is that correct? Is it possible?

Thank you!
Susana
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: Photosites and resolution

Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Dear Susana,

yes exactly 3200x1800 are being used for the 1,2x upscale to UHD.

Cheers,
Jan
Jan Heugel
Application Engineer
Jan Heugel
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:15 pm
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Photosites and resolution

Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:41 pm

And photosites are actually the effective pixels, aren't they?
Total of effective pixels 3200 x 1800, is that correct?

Thank you!
Susana
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:11 pm

Return to AMIRA