Banner_Webpage_Mixed Reality

ARRI TECH TALK Live: Working with LED Walls in Mixed Reality

Date and Time: 

Wednesday, April 28th, 2021
Live from Los Angeles 10 - 10.45 a.m.
Munich: 7 - 7.45 p.m. | London 6 - 6.45 p.m. | New York 1 - 1.45 p.m. | São Paolo 2 - 2.45 p.m. | Beijing/Hong Kong 1 - 1.45 a.m. (+1) | Sydney 3 - 3.45 a.m. (+1)

Tune in for a special discussion on virtual production with Greg Robbins, Chris Fanning and Carol Mazzoni. Together, this dynamic team has worked on countless commercials and productions, including their recent demo video with AbelCine and the Mercedes S-Class launch, which were both filmed on an LED stage. The team will discuss their experience using the entire range of ARRI gear, from the ALEXA Mini LF, Signature Prime lenses, SkyPanels, and Stabilized Remote Head. Learn about their insights and the challenges they faced when working with virtual production.

In a live chat, you will be able to ask your own questions which our speakers will answer during the event.

ARRI Expert:

Art Adams, Cinema Lens Specialist

Guest Speaker:

Carol Mazzani, Head of Production at RDM productions
Greg Robbins, Director/Producer
Chris Fanning, ​​​​​​​Director of Photography

Key Takeaways:

  • Challenges and advantages of virtual productions
  • First-hand experiences of industry experts
  • Glimpse behind the scenes

Prior knowledge required:

No prior knowledge required.