ARRI TECH TALK Live: ARRI Metadata for Mixed Reality Production

Date and Time: 

Thursday, July 29th, 2021
Live from Munich: 7 - 7.45 p.m.
London 6 - 6.45 p.m. | New York 1 - 1.45 p.m. | Los Angeles 10 - 10.45 a.m. | São Paolo 2 - 2.45 p.m. | Beijing/Hong Kong 1 - 1.45 a.m. (+1) | Sydney 3 - 3.45 a.m. (+1)

Don't miss out on an exciting update that will simplify your mixed reality production workflows!

In order to stream metadata from ALEXA LF/Mini LF cameras and Signature Primes (or other lenses) to the LED volume, ARRI has developed a special solution. Software developer and metadata expert Andreas Oestreich will demonstrate live how ARRI’s new Metadata Plug-in for Unreal Engine is set up and utilized. The setup will include the ARRI Universal Motor Controller UMC-4, which streams all metadata required for virtual production. No need to hit the record button—it is simply always on! By sending reliable information on camera state, real-time lens data, timecode, and other important camera metadata to the network, this solution makes your on-set processes significantly more efficient.

The demonstration is followed by a live Q&A session, giving you the chance to ask your own questions. Participation in this webinar is free of charge.


Topic:
ARRI Metadata for Mixed Reality Production 

ARRI Expert:
Andreas Oestreich, Software Developer

Key Takeaways:

  • Setup and usage of new Metadata Plug-in for Unreal Engine

Prior knowledge required:

Basic knowledge on Mixed Reality Production workflows helpful.